A collaborator in CompetitionLabs is a user that can do changes, add events and do other things with you on your created account. Depending on the Role a collaborator can have full access to the account or have restrictions.
To add a collaborator to the list you need to press Add Collaborator as shown in the example bellow.
The icon buttons that are used in the Collaborators section are explained as follows.
- Add Collaborator lets you add a collaborator that is already created in the CompetitionLabs system. The collaborator is added by his or her email that was provided when created. -
- Create New User lets you create a new collaborator if he doesn't exist in the system. -
- Create User lets you create the collaborator that you were creating. If the information is filled out incorrectly then you can not create and the information that is incorrect will be highlighted red. -
- Close means that you want to cancel whatever you are creating. By pressing Close you do not get an additional pop up of asking if you want to close so the information that was input will be deleted and will not be restored so whatever you wrote you have to do it again. -
- Delete lets you delete the created collaborator from the list. -
A pop up window appears where you can add a collaborator by his e-mail if the collaborator already exists in the system.
If the collaborator is new and you want to add him to the CompetitionLabs platforms system then by pressing Create New User navigates you to a new pop up window as shown in the example below where you fill out the new users information for him. All fields are mandatory.
|First Name||The name of the collaborator (can be a pseudo name). |
|Last Name||The last name of the collaborator.|
|Email||The email of the collaborator for password reset, etc.|
There are 2 roles that can be selected:
- Administrator - has access to everything - create, edit setting.
- User - has the ability to edit, create competition but not everything.
The User can not manage collaborators while the Administrator can.
|Password||A password for the collaborator to log into his user.|
If you filled out all the information correctly then you can press the icon button Create User and the collaborator will be saved. If the information is filled out incorrectly the information bar will be shown in red. If you did all the steps correctly the collaborator should be created in the Settings → Collaborator and shown as in an example below. After creation you can Delete the collaborator from the list.
If something went wrong and you do not know what or have some problems and need some support, please use our help desk, if you do not have access please contact us.
Next: API Keys